Eyeglasses.

A few months ago, I bought these rather awesome pseudo-cat eye glasses by Kate Spade. I love how they evoke the major cat eye look without being completely dated or heavy, although the wireless bottoms are making it difficult for my eyes to adjust to the new frames. I am disappointed to find out now that they come in silver, and not just this “almond” color. Ah, well.

I will not tell a lie: I was inspired by one of my most favorite editorials ever, My Funny Valentine, photographed by Arthur Elgort. I love the quirkiness of the styling, how it’s twee without being sickening. I’ve never been much for patterns, but the way these are small and worked in with solid-colored pieces is fantastic.

See the rest.

One thought on “Eyeglasses.

Leave a Reply

