In Pursuit of Perfume: Miss Dior Chérie

I smell like a bar. This was the thought that ran through my head the second after I spritzed my wrists with Miss Dior Chérie. I am not sure what Miss Dior does in her spare time, but it somehow gets her smelling like one of those little fruity drinks with a whiff of light beer on the side, and something more acrid…like sweat. I think Miss Dior was a rather petulant child too; the perfume smells like it’s missing something and is very put out without it.

To find out the source of these, ahem, interesting smells, I looked up the components. What I found was rather surprising. Caramelized popcorn? Strawberry sorbet? Seriously? The ingredient list makes it sound like you’d smell like a candy shop. And frankly, I don’t want to smell like either a candy shop or a bar. I’ll pass.

» Breakdown: Green Tangerine, Violette, Pink Jasmine, Patchouli, Crystalline Musk, Strawberry Leaves, Caramelized Popcorn, Strawberry Sorbet.

» Does it pass The Brother Test? Nope. “You smell like a candle.”

» Verdict: No. No no no no no.

One thought on “In Pursuit of Perfume: Miss Dior Chérie

Leave a Reply

