Outfitted: 20 Feb 09

So today I decided to dress up and silly photos*, even though the most important thing I had to do was go the to grocery store. I always get the urge to dress up when I have the most unimportant things to do, and never when I have school.

This skirt was a find at an after-Christmas sale at Ann Taylor Loft. Really! I never thought they would have cute, young clothes, but they exist if you dig. Usually I am not a big fan of prints, and not a big fan of ruffles, but togethere they make something amazing. (And very reminiscent of Luella this spring.) It’s too long and too big, but when I cinch in the waist the hemline rises too– like magic.

*I have had an overabundance of energy lately, and it is spilling out into my photos. Today I decided to apply for a job at the Ministry of Silly Walks.

Scarf: Nordstrom. Jacket: Express. Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft. Tights: DKNY. Shoes: Steve Madden.

One thought on “Outfitted: 20 Feb 09

Leave a Reply

