Whyyyyyy does this harness have to cost $275? It is the first really out-there harness concoction that I can actually see myself wearing, and for just a second I got my hopes up. A harness like that would be perfect for adding shape to dresses that don’t quite work with my figure. I really like how it emphasizes  the shoulders, but not in an obnoxious way.

I’ll just add it to my ridiculously long DIY list. Real ones are available at Shrimpton Couture. [via Susie Bubble]

ETA: It has a back!

In other news, I’m soon heading to New Mexico for my cousin’s wedding. It’s going to be mega-hot, and I’m trying to pack the coolest possible classy wardrobe for the occasion. I’ll post photos as soon as I can get my hands on a camera.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Oh definitely, try a DIY version. It shouldn’t be too hard – just add some straps to a thick elastic belt. But I have no idea what the back looks like, so maybe not. 😛

    Have fun in New Mexico, and try not to melt. 🙂

    • I’m guessing the top of the shoulder straps makes a Y that connects with the waist pieces, but I’m not sure what the other end does. It probably depends on angles and contour lines…hopefully it’ll work out.

      Thank you! I’ll do my best to stay in one piece.

Leave a Reply

