Seeing Double

Two questions:

» If you’re going to buy cheap necklaces of dubious quality, why would you pay more for the Express version when you can find the same thing at Forever 21? I also found a version of the tassel necklace at Hot Topic–I don’t know about you, but I am much more likely to buy jewelry that looks different, more personal. Sometimes I think fashion retailers take trends too literally, and it seems like lately they’ve been even more unimaginative.

» Are we going to get a prom-queen smackdown out of this? Somewhere, a stylist is going to pay. (Though I do think the dress suits Pink a lot better.)

[photos courtesy of rollingstone.com, forever21.com and express.com]

2 thoughts on “Seeing Double

  1. it seems like lately they’ve been even more unimaginative
    I agree. I’m sure the recession isn’t helping, since more retailers, etc. want to play it safe by going with stale designs that they know will sell.

Leave a Reply

